Inventory, PNRP debug mode, and votemap bug.

Home for closed issues.

Inventory, PNRP debug mode, and votemap bug.

Postby BlankJones » Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:11 am

Major issues just happened today on my server. Randomly the inventory broke, giving players a "Unknown command: pnrp_OpenInventory". Next, normal users are able to set the PNRP debug mode on and spawn in anything they want. Lastly, /votemap works up until the point of selecting the map after the vote for map change has gone through, the list of the left doesn't appear. I didn't add anything new to the server/gamemode so I'm at a loss here! Any ideas?
BlankJones
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:28 pm

Re: Inventory, PNRP debug mode, and votemap bug.

Postby DevilsNipple » Tue Feb 12, 2013 4:59 am

the /votemap from the official server doesnt come with the gamemode svn. so the /votemap your using will be the admin mod you have installed. (unless they have added the votemap into it now but i didnt think so).

as for the other issues, i have no idea, never came across them, could just be a rank issue with your admin mod.
DevilsNipple Do it the Awesome way!

Image
DevilsNipple
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 4:41 pm

Re: Inventory, PNRP debug mode, and votemap bug.

Postby eldarstorm » Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:36 am

The votemap on the official server is acually part of the SVN now. It was intergrated in at least the last update to stable.

https://code.google.com/p/pnrp/source/b ... apvote.lua
https://code.google.com/p/pnrp/source/b ... apvote.lua

You should check your admin mod and dissable any votemap plugin in it.
If you dont want to use the PNRP Map Vote System you can just delete the two files I linked above. We made this modular in case people did not want to use it.

The issue with everyone having access to devmode and beeing able to create free stuff. As Devil said, that sounds liek a rank issue. The check for this stuff in PNRP is pretty strait foward. If the player IsAdmin then it allows it. So they must some how be set to Admin on your server.

The "Unknown command" issue sounds like a file may have become corrupted or something. Check your server startup logs or server consol and look for any errors.
Image
User avatar
eldarstorm
Developer
 
Posts: 1172
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:56 pm

Re: Inventory, PNRP debug mode, and votemap bug.

Postby BlankJones » Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:53 pm

Code: Select all
L 02/11/2013 - 22:18:56: Lua Error:
[ERROR] gamemodes/postnukerp/gamemode/base/worldcache.lua:58: attempt to call field 'AddToInventory' (a nil value)
  1. ReturnWorldCache - gamemodes/postnukerp/gamemode/base/worldcache.lua:58
   2. func - gamemodes/postnukerp/gamemode/init.lua:266
    3. unknown - lua/includes/modules/net.lua:31


Might be the issue. lol
BlankJones
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:28 pm

Re: Inventory, PNRP debug mode, and votemap bug.

Postby eldarstorm » Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:25 pm

World cache errors would have nothing to do with players being able to open their invnetory.
However, inventory being broke will break worldcache.

Notice the code on the line the error mentions
Code: Select all
PNRP.AddToInventory( ply, v["item"], tonumber(v["count"]) )


This function is on line 210 in inventory.lua
Code: Select all
function PNRP.AddToInventory( p, theitem, amount )


inventory.lua in base. If this file is damaged or corrupted it will break alot of stuff.
I would suggest redownloading this file from the SVN.
Image
User avatar
eldarstorm
Developer
 
Posts: 1172
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:56 pm


Return to Closed Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron