Introductions

Public area for PostNukeRP

Introductions

Postby severedskullz » Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:19 am

No forum is complete without an Introduction thread!! Post something about who you are here and introduce yourself to the community!.
I'll start:
Hi. Im severedskullz!I like coding, and designing games. I have coded for many games including Neverwinter Nights, Garrysmod, and Unreal Tournament. I know a tad bit of C++, a fairly decent amount of Visual Basics, and alot of Action script for Adobe Flash. I am also a novice in map making (except for NWN... I am a map making GOD!)! Right now I am trying to make a Rave map out of depression of not being able to attend Qlimax in the Netherlands. I may also seem like an asshole on Facepunch, but half of that community is full of trolls. I am willing to help people ingame and I hope to see you all playing some point in time.
severedskullz

Re: Introductions

Postby LostInTheWired » Sun Mar 28, 2010 1:47 pm

It's true! Everyone has to have an introduction thread. So why not give it a spin?

I'm Lost. Just call me Lost. It works just fine. XD Anyways... I'm a coder through and through. I've worked in C++, Visual Basic, C#, Lua, PHP, Java, and the list goes on. QBASIC even, if you're into that sort of stuff! That's really my passion. It's almost all I do, really. I've done work for the government, programmed inventory systems for retail, and actually have some professional experience. I've even done development on indie games, although almost no money goes through that track.

Other then that, my interests are more artistic. I do animation, digital painting, and, very rarely, pixel art (not very good with this last one). It works out with my FAVORITE computer peripheral, my Wacom tablet. Hooray! It's tons of fun. ^^ And it fits along with my fiance, who does graphic arts.

I was never any good at these. Why did I do it? XD
LostInTheWired
Developer

Postby eldarstorm » Mon Mar 29, 2010 11:18 am